A new home

Posted: May 5, 2011 in Cats World, moving

The reason I left my land about 6 or 7 months ago was all about RL money.. or the lack of it. Well the good news is I’m starting  a – very good paying – job as from may 16th. So Im a very happy Cats again, although I might have less time to play in SL. Still, I will be IW as much as possible.

Because of the improvement of my RL finances I will be able to rent my own land again. I was planning on waiting a week or 2 before I would really make the move, but some @#$%#@!-child avi made my decision of leaving my little rented house a bit faster then planned. I seriously hate child avi’s, and no worries, I filed a AR and informed the sim-owners. Anayways. On with the good news. I have found myself a nice plot of land again and I felt like shopping for a new home. After spending the whole afternoon hopping from sim to sim, checking out houses my Beloved found on the marketplace website I was lost in the land of houses.

And then I found it: a houseboat, called “The Amsterdam”. I could not resist, so I bought it and now its floating happily next to my beach. The houseboat is made by the very talented Froukje Hoorenbeek and its awesome. To top things of, I saw it has French Lily wallpaper, which happens to be my favorite design, I even have one tattooed on my shoulder IRL.

Ok Enough with the words, here are some pictures of my decorationwork today:

Next on the list is to landscape and decorate the outside. But that has to wait, its 11:25 PM here in Amsterdam. Time to login my RL and get some sleep.

BuhBye!
Cats

Comments
  1. Tigo says:

    Nice boat but isn’t it a weee bit too small for when you’re babysitting all our prim babies? Oh wait I think Alvie didn’t tell you yet…auntie Cats!

  2. Alvie says:

    Oh that’s right! I knew i was forgetting something after that 5th one popped out!! 😀

  3. I have a Huge beach.. and can make an even bigger (drowning) pool 😛

Leave a comment